Welcome Arete Network Providers!  

My Arete + Friday15 Courses

New & Upcoming Sessions


(The below information is a summary only.  For more information, or to confirm current regulatory requirements, contact your regulating entity)

Continuing Education Requirements

Colorado Chiropractors must meet the following:

  • 30 total hours every renewal period (every 2 years)
  • Up to 10 hours of CE per renewal period can be obtained through distance learning (recorded Friday15 sessions count as distance learning; live sessions, if attended in real-time, count the same as earned in a traditional live classroom)
  • At least 4 of the 30 hours must be in recordkeeping and documentation
  • Primary objective of the learned must be to the increase of professional competence of licensed chiropractors, and include scientific clinics, forums, or chiropractic educational study consisting of subjects basic to the field of the healing arts. 
  • For more information, see C.R.S. § 12-215-113; 3 Colo. Code Regs. 717-1, Rule 1.8 and the DORA Board of Chiropractic Examiners Website

Georgia Chiropractors must meet the following:

  • 20 total hours every year 
  • No more than 20 hours of CE per biennial renewal period can be taken via audio/visual/electronic media, such as online or internet courses.  Note that even live Friday15 sessions are considered this type of "distance" learning.  
  • 15 of the 20 hours must be in chiropractic clinical science and must be on a topic in compliance with the current scope of practice, 4 hours must be in ethics or risk management, and 1 hour must be in Georgia Laws and Rules 
  • Approved areas of study can be found in the Georgia Rules and Regulations.
  • For more information, see Georgia Rules and Regulations, Department 100, Chapter 100-5 and the Georgia Board of Chiropractic Examiners website.   

Minnesota Chiropractors must meet the following:

  • 20 total hours every year
  • Chiropractors may obtain the annual requirement through alternatives to traditional classroom presentation (such as online), so long as courses are approved and test knowledge in accordance with the rules.  Minn. Admin. Rule 2500.1550.
  • Of the 20 hours, 3 must be in must be in X-ray or advanced imaging related subjects (technical, diagnostic, and/or safety) and 1 must be in professional boundaries.
  • For more information see  Minn. Admin. Rule 2500.1160 et seq.  and the Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners website.
Created with